PR Home Newsletter Countries
Ghana Portal 
Home Articles Locations Reference Gallery Index


Districts within Ghana

Each of the Regions in Ghana are further subdivided into Districts, and many of these have their own websites or sub webs.

As you will see in the listing there are quite a few new districts. Information relating to these is likely to be in the  district next to that it come out of.

District (alphabetical order) Region Website
  Abura/Asebu/Kwamankese Central Region
  Accra Metropolitan Greater Accra Region
  Adaklu-Anyigbe Volta Region
  Adansi North Ashanti Region
  Adansi South Ashanti Region
  Adenta municipal new Greater Accra Region  -
  Afigya-Kwabre new Ashanti Region  -
  Agona East new Central Region  -
  Agona West Municipal Central Region
  Ahafo Ano North Ashanti Region
  Ahafo Ano South Ashanti Region
  Ahanta West Western Region
  Ajumako/Enyan/Essiam Central Region
  Akatsi Volta Region
  Akuapim North Eastern Region
  Akuapim South Municipal Eastern Region
  Akyemansa new Eastern Region  -
  Amansie Central Ashanti Region
  Amansie West Ashanti Region
  Aowin/Suaman Western Region
  Asante Akim North Municipal Ashanti Region
  Asante Akim South Ashanti Region
  Ashaiman municipal new Greater Accra Region  -
  Asikuma/Odoben/Brakwa Central Region
  Assin North Municipal Central Region
  Assin South Central Region
  Asunafo North Municipal Brong Ahafo Region
  Asunafo South Brong Ahafo Region  -
  Asuogyaman Eastern Region
  Asutifi Brong Ahafo Region  -
  Atebubu-Amantin Brong Ahafo Region
  Atiwa Eastern Region
  Atwima Kwanwoma new Ashanti Region  -
  Atwima Mponua Ashanti Region
  Atwima Nwabiagya Ashanti Region
  Awutu-Senya new Central Region  -
  Bawku Municipal Upper East Region
  Bawku West Upper East Region
  Bekwai Asante Ashanti Region  -
  Berekum Municipal Brong Ahafo Region
  Bia Western Region  -
  Biakoye District new Volta Region  -
  Bibiani/Anhwiaso/Bekwai Western Region
  Birim Central Municipal Eastern Region
  Birim North new Eastern Region
  Birim South new Eastern Region  -
  Bole Northern Region
  Bolgatanga Municipal Upper East Region
  Bongo Upper East Region
  Bosome Freho new Ashanti Region  -
  Bosomtwe Ashanti Region
  Builsa Upper East Region
  Bunkpurugu-Yunyoo Northern Region
  Cape Coast Metropolitan Central Region
  Central Gonja Northern Region
  Chereponi new Northern Region  -
  Dangme East Greater Accra Region
  Dangme West Greater Accra Region
  Dormaa East new Brong Ahafo Region  -
  Dormaa Municipal Brong Ahafo Region
  East Akim Municipal Eastern Region
  East Gonja Northern Region
  East Mamprusi Northern Region
  Effutu Municipal Central Region
  Ejisu-Juaben Municipal Ashanti Region
  Ejura/Sekyedumase Ashanti Region
  Ellembelle new Western Region  -
  Fanteakwa Eastern Region
  Ga East Municipal Greater Accra Region
  Ga West Municipal Greater Accra Region
  Garu-Tempane Upper East Region
  Gomoa East new Central Region  -
  Gomoa West Central Region
  Gushegu Northern Region
  Ho Municipal Volta Region
  Hohoe Municipal Volta Region
  Jaman North Brong Ahafo Region
  Jaman South Brong Ahafo Region
  Jasikan Volta Region
  Jirapa Upper West
  Jomoro Western Region
  Juaboso Western Region
  Kadjebi Volta Region
  Karaga Northern Region
  Kassena Nankana West new Upper East Region  -
  Kassena/Nankana Upper East Region
  Keta Municipal Volta Region
  Ketu Volta Region
  Ketu North new Volta Region  -
  Kintampo North Municipal Brong Ahafo Region
  Kintampo South Brong Ahafo Region
  Komenda/Edina/Eguafo/Abirem Municipal Central Region
  Kpandai new Northern Region  -
  Kpando Volta Region
  Krachi East Volta Region
  Krachi West Volta Region
  Kumasi Metropolitan Ashanti Region
  Kwabre Ashanti Region
  Kwaebibirem Eastern Region
  Kwahu East new Eastern Region  -
  Kwahu North Eastern Region
  Kwahu South Eastern Region  -
  Kwahu West Municipal Eastern Region   http://
  Lambussie Karni new Upper West  -
  Lawra Upper West
  Ledzekuku-Krowor municipal new Greater Accra Region  -
  Lower Manya Krobo Eastern Region
  Mampong Municipal Ashanti Region
  Mfantseman Municipal Central Region
  Mpohor/Wassa East Western Region
  Nadowli Upper West
  Nanumba North Northern Region
  Nanumba South Northern Region
  New-Juaben Municipal Eastern Region
  Nkoranza North new Brong Ahafo Region  -
  Nkoranza South Brong Ahafo Region  -
  Nkwanta Volta Region
  Nkwanta North new Volta Region  -
  North Tongu Volta Region
  Nzema East Municipal Western Region
  Obuasi Municipal Ashanti Region  -
  Offinso Municipal Ashanti Region
  Offinso North new Ashanti Region  -
  Prestea-Huni Valley new Western Region  -
  Pru Brong Ahafo Region
  Saboba Northern Region
  Savelugu/Nanton Northern Region
  Sawla-Tuna-Kalba Northern Region
  Sefwi Akontombra new Western Region  -
  Sefwi-Wiawso Western Region
  Sekondi Takoradi Metropolitan Western Region
  Sekyere Afram Plains new Ashanti Region  -
  Sekyere Central new Ashanti Region  -
  Sekyere East Ashanti Region
  Sekyere South Ashanti Region
  Sene Brong Ahafo Region  -
  Shama new Western Region  -
  Sissala East Upper West  -
  Sissala West Upper West
  South Dayi Volta Region
  South Tongu Volta Region
  Suhum/Kraboa/Coaltar Eastern Region
  Sunyani Municipal Brong Ahafo Region  -
  Sunyani West new Brong Ahafo Region  -
  Tain Brong Ahafo Region
  Talensi-Nabdam Upper East Region
  Tamale Metropolitan Northern Region
  Tano North Brong Ahafo Region
  Tano South Brong Ahafo Region  -
  Tarkwa Nsuaem Municipal Western Region
  Techiman Municipal Brong Ahafo Region  -
  Tema Metropolitan Greater Accra Region  -
  Tolon/Kumbungu Northern Region
  Twifo/Heman/Lower Denkyira Central Region
  Upper Denkyira East Municipal Central Region
  Upper Denkyira West new Central Region  -
  Upper Manya Krobo new Eastern Region  -
  Wa East Upper West
  Wa Municipal Upper West
  Wa West Upper West  -
  Wasa Amenfi East Western Region  -
  Wasa Amenfi West Western Region
  Weija municipal new Greater Accra Region  -
  Wenchi Municipal Brong Ahafo Region
  West Akim Municipal Eastern Region
  West Gonja Northern Region
  West Mamprusi Northern Region
  Yendi Municipal Northern Region  -
  Yilo Krobo Eastern Region
  Zabzugu/Tatale Northern Region

See also

History population, area and capitals

Ghana districts


This page:

Link directly to this page, with text or the button on right.

Text linking:     on

Linking Instructions               

Photographers Resource, all the information for the photographer