PR Home Newsletter Countries
Ghana Portal 
Home Articles Locations Reference Gallery Index


Ghana's Regions

Ghana is divided into 10 regions, each with it's own regional capital. These regions are referred to extensively in guide books, on other internet sites and within our Festivals page in this reference section.

The regions are:

Region Capital
Greater Accra Region Accra
Central Region Cape Coast
Eastern Region Koforidua
Western Region Sekondi Takoradi
Ashanti Region Kumasi
Northern Region Tamale
Upper East Region Bolgatanga
Upper West Region Wa
Volta Region Ho
Brong Ahafo Region Sunyani

Map Showing Regions


Ghana West Africa Regional Map



This page:

Link directly to this page, with text or the button on right.

Text linking: Ghana's Regions on

Linking Instructions               

Photographers Resource, all the information for the photographer